Your question: Is Melbourne 9 hours ahead of UK?

What time zone is Melbourne in? Standard Time is 10 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+10).

Is Australia 9 hours ahead of UK?

Now, when it is 12 noon in Brisbane, the time in the other major cities during Australian summer are as follows: Darwin: 11:30 a.m.

Australia Versus the UK: Time Zones Explained.

Place During Winter UK During Summer UK
Sydney + 11 Hours + 9 Hours
Canberra + 11 Hours + 9 Hours
Melbourne + 11 Hours + 9 Hours
Hobart + 11 Hours + 9 Hours

How far ahead in time is Melbourne from UK?

Melbourne is 9 hours ahead of London.

How far ahead is Victoria Australia?

Victoria Standard Time is 10 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+10). Daylight Saving Time is observed in Victoria, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour, resulting in a 11 hour difference ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+11).

Is Melbourne 11 hours ahead of UK?

Daylight Saving Time is observed in Melbourne, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour, resulting in a 11 hour difference ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+11). … The international dialling code for Melbourne is +613.

What time is GMT in Melbourne?

Getting Started

IMPORTANT:  Is British English more sophisticated than American English?
Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) to Melbourne, Australia ( in Melbourne)
8 am GMT is 7 pm in Melbourne
9 am GMT is 8 pm in Melbourne
10 am GMT is 9 pm in Melbourne
11 am GMT is 10 pm in Melbourne

What time zone is 9 hours ahead?

Time zones with GMT+9

Abbreviation Name
JST Japan Standard Time
KST Korea Standard Time
PWT Palau Time
TLT Timor Leste Time

What countries are 9 hours ahead?

Standard Time

  • Japan Time (JST)
  • Russia time zone 8 – Yakutsk Time.
  • North Korea (KST)
  • South Korea (KST)
  • Irian Jiya, Maluku and Papua (Indonesia)
  • Democratic Republic of Timor Leste.

How many hours is Melbourne in front of Perth?

Melbourne, Victoria is 3 hours ahead of Perth, Western Australia.

Is Melbourne currently AEDT or AEST?

Daylight saving

Time zone State or territory City
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) Queensland Brisbane
Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) New South Wales (except Broken Hill), Victoria, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra

Is Victoria and Melbourne same?

Melbourne is in the southeastern part of mainland Australia, within the state of Victoria. … The Little River, and the township of the same name, marks the border between Melbourne and neighbouring Geelong city.